Excursion to Transaero
Unusual way to talk about salary
In brief
It was a large-scale on- and off-line event arranged in order to inform target audience about salary of a flight attendant.
Around 3.5 thousand people got to know the salary amount.

Background
The research had shown that majority of potential flight attendants hold numerous prejudices about working for the airline ("flight attendants are being underpaid", "newcomers aren't allowed to international flights", "flight attendant is a position for women"). Our goal was to eliminate those prejudices and we decided to start with the one connected with payment.
Objective
To inform the widest possible number of potential candidates about a high starting salary of a flight attendant at Transaero.
Solution
In order to pass the information on effectively we initiated a multistage process: we offered the target audience an unusual prize, namely a unique excursion to the airline airpark, and conducted a contest via social networks to attract potential candidates. In course of the campaign we used all the available communication channels to mention high flight attendant salary. Ta da!

Now the details.

Firstly we created the contest landing page which contained conditions for participation and a vivid description of the prize, i.e. airpark excursion. In order to attract as many participants as possible we designed a clear visual scheme of contest rules and conditions, moreover we reduced the rules to the lowest terms: the participants were to post a message about their wish to go on the excursion on their wall and then receive as many likes as possible.
We even took into account that some potential candidates might feel lazy or shy (because of possible spelling mistakes) to post anything on their wall, therefore we wrote a cliché text which anyone could copy and paste to their page. A third of the participants used our cliché.
About the prize

Our event organization experience has shown that modern audience, millennials in particular, are scarcely interested in material prizes. Laptops and Iphones are now highly available and thus are not dreamboats anymore (sometimes winners do not even come to collect these prizes because they value their working and free time more). Today prized providing rare and unique emotions are increasingly sought for. That is why we recommended Transaero to offer an excursion to servicing hangars, planes, and airline VIP lounge, i.e. the places inaccessible to ordinary people. Our recommendation hit the jackpot – it was an unusual prize that sparked the great interest of the audience.
Besides it is worth mentioning that the real target audience was not limited to those 28 winners who were allowed to visit the airfield. We targeted at all contest participants who visited the landing page, their social networks friends who liked their posts and then visited the page as well, and their friends' friends who could see the likes. Why did we? Because we mentioned high flight attendant salary on the landing page, and thus every new page visit was extremely important to us.

Thus following the launch of landing page and first news posts in social networks and communities we started receiving first applications from participants, and four days later we counted around 2500 unique visitors. A week later we finished the contest and invited 28 participants who received the highest number of likes (in total 93 participants registered for the contest).

The winners visited the airfield, took photos in Boeing-747 crew captain's chair, saw hangars and listened to mechanics who told them about a plane equipment and maintenance, drank coffee in business hall, and visited Transaero office in Domodedovo airport. Nearly every participant asked current flight attendants about employment and working conditions at the company.
Only an accredited photographer was allowed to take photos during the event and we seized this opportunity as well. After the excursion was over we uploaded non-downloadable photos to the web-site. Participants started sharing links with their friend and relatives and therefore provoked the second wave of visits which amounted to around a thousand unique users.

A week later we shared the photos with participants who immediately used them as their profile pictures. This once again resulted in new comments, questions, discussions, and page views.
Result
  • 570 likes in Vkontakte
and 215 likes in Facebook (an average number of friends of those who liked the post is 200 people),
  • around 3500 unique views of the contest page (almost all of them saw information about flight attendant salary),
  • 93 contest participants
,
  • 28 lucky members of the excursion.
Taking into account the fact that the project aimed at image promotion, the airline could enjoy the real effect only a year later: the candidates quality increased significantly. Formerly the company used to employ only 3 or 4 candidates out of 10, while after the information attack this number increased to 7. This means that the information about salaries and working conditions has reached the target audience which used to consider the airline an unattractive employer due to the lack of knowledge about it.
*the project was developed and launched by the makelove team during thework in "Akzia" company

Экскурсия в «Трансаэро»
Интересный способ рассказать о зарплате
Если коротко
Это масштабное мероприятие в сети и офлайне, которое было организовано для того, чтобы рассказать ЦА о зарплате бортпроводников.
О зарплате узнало около 3,5 тысяч человек.
Бекграунд
Исследование показало, что в головах у потенциальных бортпроводников есть множество предубеждений, связанных с работой в авиакомпании («у бортпроводников очень маленькая зарплата», «начинающие бортпроводники не летают за границу», «бортпроводник – женская профессия»). Нам нужно было расправиться с этими заблуждениями, и начать решено было с зарплаты.
Задача
Рассказать как можно большему числу потенциальных соискателей о высокой стартовой зарплате бортпроводника «Трансаэро».
Решение
Для эффективного донесения информации мы придумали решение-многоходовку: предложили целевой аудитории редкий приз – уникальную экскурсию по летному парку авиакомпании – и провели конкурс в соцсетях для вовлечения потенциальных соискателей. Во время кампании во всех доступных каналах коммуникации мы рассказывали о крутой зарплате бортпроводников. Готово!

А теперь по порядку.

В первую очередь мы создали посадочную страницу конкурса, на которой разместили условия участия и аппетитное описание приза — экскурсии на летное поле. Для того, чтобы привлечь больше участников, мы также создали наглядную визуальную схему с условиями конкурса и правилами участия, а сами правила предельно упростили: нужно было лишь написать на стене в социальной сети о своем желании попасть на экскурсию и собрать максимум лайков.
Мы даже учли то, что некоторые потенциальные соискатели могут полениться или постесняться (из-за неграмотности) писать что-то на своей стене, и сами подготовили текст, который каждый желающий мог скопировать и использовать. Треть участников воспользовалась этой заготовкой.
О призе

Наш опыт проведения мероприятий показал, что современная аудитория, особенно представители поколения Y, мало интересуется материальными призами: айфоны и нетбуки уже доступны практически для всех и не являются предметом вожделения (иногда участники даже не приезжают за этими призами, потому что для них дороже рабочее и личное время). Сейчас особую ценность приобретают призы, дающие редкие и уникальные эмоции. Именно поэтому мы посоветовали «Трансаэро» провести экскурсию по ремонтным ангарам, самолетам и VIP-залам авиакомпании — местам, где никогда не сможет побывать обычный человек. Посоветовали и попали в точку: именно необычный приз вызвал особый интерес аудитории.
Еще нужно сказать, что настоящей целевой аудиторией конкурса были вовсе не те 28 победителей, которые должны были попасть на летное поле. Целевыми были все участники конкурса, которые заходили на посадочную страницу, их друзья в соцсетях, которые лайкали публикацию и тоже заходили на посадочную страницу, и друзья друзей, которые видели лайки. Почему? Потому что на посадочной странице мы разместили информацию о высокой зарплате бортпроводников, и для нас был важен каждый посетитель, который мог увидеть ее.

Итак, после запуска посадочной страницы и первичного посева новости (в профильных группах в соцсетях) мы начали получать заявки от участников и уже через 4 дня набрали почти 2500 уникальных посещений. А через неделю мы завершили конкурс и пригласили на экскурсию 28 человек с самыми большими лайковыми показателями (всего в конкурсе зарегистрировалось 93 участника).

Ребята побывали на летном поле, сфотографировались в кресле командира экипажа Boeing-747, побывали в ангарах, где техники рассказали им об устройстве и обслуживании самолета, выпили кофе в бизнес-зале и посетили представительство «Трансаэро» в «Домодедово». Во время экскурсии почти все участники спросили у бортпроводников об условиях трудоустройства и работы в компании.
На мероприятии мог снимать только один аккредитованный фотограф, чем мы воспользовались: после экскурсии выложили все снимки на сайт без возможности скачивания. Участники стали давать ссылку своим друзьям и родственникам, чем вызвали вторую волну посещений — около тысячи уникальных пользователей.

Через неделю мы отдали фотографии, и снимки в кабине пилота тут же оказались на всех аватарах участников: а это новые комментарии, обсуждения вопросы и переходы на страницу.
Результат
  • 570 лайков ВКонтакте и 215 в Facebook (среднее количество друзей каждого лайкнувшего — 200 человек),
  • около 3500 уникальных посетителей страницы конкурса (почти все увидели информацию о зарплате бортпроводника),
  • 93 участника конкурса ,
  • 28 счастливчиков на экскурсии.
Учитывая то, что проект был имиджевой акцией, авиакомпания смогла почувствовать его эффект только через год: улчшилось качество соискателей. Если раньше работу получали 3-4 человека из 10, то после информационной атаки количество успешных соискателей выросло до 7. А это значит, что информация о зарплате и условиях работы дошла до целевой аудитории, которая раньше не считала авиакомпанию достойным местом работы из-за недостатка знаний о ней.

Сейчас «Трансаэро» самостоятельно проводит подобные типовые конкурсы и экскурсии.
*проект разработан и реализован сотрудниками makelove во время работы в компании «Акция»