Citi Business Cocktail 2015
Closed meeting with bankers
In brief
This event allowed best graduates of economic programmes to get acquainted with the culture and structure of Citi Bank as well as set up their own network of professional contacts with the bank management and fellow graduates
Background
Business Cocktail is one of the events held by Citi Career Center, an educational initiative for graduates and young financial specialists. All the events organized by Citi Career Center aim at helping students to understand the internal structure of a modern bank and choose the direction for their careers.
Task
To organize an unconventional event which would provide perspective young financial specialists with the detailed information about Citi Bank inner structure and corporate culture via communication with the top management of the bank.
Solution
We called this closed meeting Business Cocktail. There were two ways to get on the guest list:

  • Students demonstrating top results in their studies received personal invitations,
  • Other candidates registered on a special web-site, performed a task from Citi bank specialists, and got their invitations.

Business Cocktail consisted of three parts. Each part had a specific programme and was conducted in a special room.
1. Acquaintance with top management
Bank top managers opened the event by outlining the main business spheres of Citi Bank. Every speaker told about their own careers inside the company and gave the audience recommendations on choosing the right career options.
2. Acquaintance with business unit managers
The second part allowed the guests to have a closer look at the structure and business spheres of Citi bank. Department managers made brief presentations in different zones of the conference hall about the specifics of their work and the guests moved from one speaker to another. Guests had limited time for communication with every speaker, however presentations were made every 15 minutes thus the participants had the opportunity to listen to several different speeches. Moreover there was a special zone where the guests could consult individually with HR managers.
3. Informal communication between the participants
One of the main Business Cocktail targets was networking because business connections undoubtedly have positive effect on career development. Therefore every guest received a pack of personal business card after registration. The participants could exchange their business cards with other guests during the third part of the event when the communication with Citi Bank employees continues in a less formal atmosphere of a cocktail dinner.
Result
Just in one evening 112 promising young financial specialists gained insight into the structure and the work of Citi Bank departments, got acquainted with Citi specialists and its corporate culture, established dozens of professional contacts, figured out how to start a career in a bank, and received personal recommendations with HR specialists.

Lots of participants made up their minds about their future careers thanks to the event. Over 80% of guests said that they were going to apply for positions in banks.

Бизнес-коктейль Citi 2015
Закрытая встреча с банкирами
Если коротко
Мероприятие, которое позволяет лучшим выпускникам экономических специальностей
познакомиться со структурой и культурой Citi, а также создать сеть
профессиональных контактов с руководством банка и сверстниками.

Бекграунд
«Бизнес-коктейль» – это одно из мероприятий Карьерного центра Citi, образовательной инициативы банка для выпускников и молодых специалистов финансовой сферы. Цель всех мероприятий Карьерного центра Citi – помочь студентам разобраться во внутреннем устройстве современного банка и выбрать направление для развития карьеры.
Задача
Провести мероприятие нестандартного формата, на котором перспективные молодые специалисты финансовой сферы получат подробную информацию о структуре и корпоративной культуре Citi через знакомство с первыми лицами компании.
Решение
Закрытая деловая встреча получила название «Бизнес-коктейль». Список гостей формировался двумя способами:
  • студенты, продемонстрировавшие большой потенциал во время учебы, получали персональные приглашения,
  • прочие кандидаты регистрировались на специальном сайте, выполняли предложенное специалистами Citi задание и получали приглашение.
«Бизнес-коктейль» состоял из трех блоков, для каждого из которых было отведено свое помещение и составлена отдельная программа.
1. Знакомство с топ-менеджментом
Первые лица компании открыли мероприятие представлением основных направлений бизнеса Citi. Каждый спикер рассказал о собственной карьере, а также поделился со студентами советами по выбору направления для профессионального развития
2. Знакомство с руководителями бизнес-подразделений
Вторая часть встречи позволила гостям ближе познакомиться со структурой и направлениями бизнеса Citi. Представители подразделений рассказывали об особенностях своей работы в формате кратких презентаций в отдельных зонах зала, а гости перемещались между спикерами. Время на общение с сотрудниками Citi возле одного стола было ограничено, презентации повторялись каждые 15 минут, что дало возможность каждому участнику прослушать несколько разных презентаций. Дополнительно гости получали индивидуальные консультации от HR-специалистов в специально отведенной зоне.
3. Неформальное общение участников
Одной из основных целей «Бизнес-коктейля» стал нетворкинг, ведь знакомства в профессиональной области благоприятно влияют на развитие карьеры. Поэтому каждый гость при регистрации получал комплект персональных визиток, которыми он мог обменяться с другими участниками. Удобнее всего сделать это было в третьей части мероприятия, когда гости продолжили общение с сотрудниками Citi и между собой в неформальной обстановке во время фуршета.
Результат
112 перспективных молодых специалистов в финансовой сфере за один вечер разобрались в структуре и работе департаментов Citi познакомились с сотрудниками Citi и корпоративной культурой компании завели десятки профессиональных контактов узнали о том, как начать свою карьеру в банке получили персональные консультации HR-специалистов.

Многие благодаря мероприятию определились с направлением развития карьеры. По опросам участников, более 80% намерены работать
в банковской сфере.